AISC accepting nominations for annual awards

The American Institute of Steel Construction is accepting nominations for its award programs that honor remarkable people. The awards will be presented at NASCC: The Steel Conference in San Antonio, March 20-22, 2024.

Lifetime Achievement Awards honor individuals whose long-term, dedicated service to AISC and the industry have helped drive innovation. Special Achievement Awards recognize singular achievements in design, construction, education, and research.

Terry Peshia Early Career Faculty Awards are given to tenure-track faculty who demonstrate exceptional promise in the areas of structural steel research and teaching and other contributions to the structural steel industry.

In remarkable cases, AISC will also present its most prestigious awards: the J. Lloyd Kimbrough Award, which honors living engineers and architects who are universally recognized as the preeminent steel designers of their era; the Robert P. Stupp Award for Leadership Excellence for those who have demonstrated unparalleled leadership in the steel construction industry; and the Geerhard Haaijer Award for Excellence in Education, which recognizes those who, through research and teaching, have had a profound and lasting impact on advancing the use of structural steel framing in the construction industry.

Nominations, which are due Oct. 1, can be submitted at